DRACOON for Windows/Mac version 4.0 or later
About file versions in DRACOON
DRACOON contains automatic versioning of files that are stored in DRACOON. If you change a file stored in DRACOON and save your changes, the previous version of the file will be kept as a previous file version. If desired, you can always revert to a previous file version by restoring it. This is useful, for example, if you have accidentally deleted an important section in a document and want to get it back.
Display and restore file versions with DRACOON for Windows/Mac
- In File Explorer (Windows) or the Finder (Mac), right-click the file whose previous versions you want to display and one of which you want to restore.
- On the shortcut menu, point to DRACOON and then to Versions.
- The previous versions of the file are listed in a submenu. For each version, its creation date is shown.
- If you want to restore a specific version, point to its menu entry, and then click Revert in the next submenu:
- The current version of the file is immediately replaced by the selected older version.
- The room administrator of the respective data room can limit how far back the available versions go. For example, if the room administrator has defined a maximum period of 30 days for file versions in the data room, file versions created in the data room are deleted after 30 days, and only file versions from the last 30 days can be restored.
- If you accidentally restore an incorrect version, repeat the above steps, and simply select a different version to restore. If necessary, you can also return to the latest version (before the first restore).
- If there are no earlier versions of a file, the Versions command in the shortcut menu is disabled.